David and Lyn Hinds

Bounty Hunters Band

Bounty Hunters Band are an Australian blues/rock band formed in 2006 by the husband and wife team of lead guitarist/vocalist David Hinds and lead vocalist/bass player Lyn Hinds. The drum chair in Bounty Hunters Band is occupied by Sydney powerhouse, Mick O’Shea.

David played in top Australian rock bands in the ’70’s - Marshall Brothers, Rabbit and Finch/Contraband - and spent that decade recording albums, appearing on iconic TV shows such as Countdown, Sounds and Hey, Hey, It’s Saturday, and touring with the likes of Ted Mulry Gang, Dragon and Status Quo. Lyn played in top Sydney bands and had a residency at the prestigious Sydney Hilton. Mick has played with Judge Mercy, Billy Thorpe, Rose Tattoo, among many other rock icons.

Bounty Hunters Band have released 3 full length albums of original material - Bounty Hunters (2007), Rise (2014) and Rollercoaster (2016). A 4 track EP Dyin’ To Live was released in June 2019. In an exciting development in early 2021, Bounty Hunters Band signed with MR Records, who have released their back catalog and will be coordinating the recording and release of all future product from the band.

Music industry awards for Bounty Hunters Band include 3 Australian Independent Music Video Awards for ‘Best Blues Video’ and 1st Place in the Rock/Indie and Live Performance categories at the 2016 Australian Songwriters Association Awards with their song, Crack Of The Whip. Festival appearances include Bay Of Islands Jazz & Blues Festival (New Zealand), 3 x Blues & BBQ (Port Macquarie), Meatstock (Sydney), Sydney Blues & Roots Festival 2016 & 2017, and HOT FEST II 2019 Tour - Sydney and Melbourne. They have supported acts such as Mental As Anything, Shannon Noll, Radiators, Dragon and Glenn Shorrock, and have shared the stage with Kevin Borich, the late Phil Emmanuel and Robben Ford (USA).

Facebook Website YouTube